top of page
  • Writer's pictureLUCAS SCHWEIGHOFER

Blog Entry #5

As of right now, I intend to major in aerospace engineering or applied mathematics for college. I am interested in aerospace engineering because I have a profound interest in the limitless void of space and rovers. However, I also want to study mathematics as well. This is because I enjoy math and is my favorite subject at school right now. It also has many applications to other fields of study like engineering and could help set a strong foundation. I hope to obtain fun and impactful jobs such as being an engineer at NASA in the future.


I researched about Iker Liceaga-Indart, a mechanical Engineer at NASA. He has a masters degree and did his thesis at MIT before getting his first job. I researched this person because he came up after I filtered current employees at NASA with interest and skillsets I would want on NASA's website. He is smart, experienced, a community-member, has a wide range of skillsets, and an engineer. I liked how he studied at college and went on to do his masters, since that is something I am hoping on achieving as well. I also like how he does CAD, drawings, and leads many other engineers as a head. However, I do not like how he has to manage cost and scheduling because that seems like an important but stressful and annoying part of his job.


Link to website:


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #6

This will be the last blog post as the year is soon ending. As part of my PLTW career I am most proud of my first multi and isometric sketches during my first year in PLTW. I thought that drawing obje

Blog Entry #4

For my second semester of senior year, I am excited about the upcoming rock climbing competitions. Hopefully, I do well in them. I am also relieved that I will soon be finished with my college applica

Blog Entry #3

During the Jet Propulsion Lab (JPL) project, the environment and supporting documents was good. Everyone was respectful, friendly, and was an overall fun experience. While working on the project and

bottom of page