top of page
  • Writer's pictureLUCAS SCHWEIGHOFER

Blog Entry #6

This will be the last blog post as the year is soon ending. As part of my PLTW career I am most proud of my first multi and isometric sketches during my first year in PLTW. I thought that drawing objects with these different views was really cool, even though most of it is automated through CAD now.

Another thing I would like to mention in this blog is that I would like to say a few advice to incoming PLTW/Academy seniors. My first advice would be to take a long time finding a problem that really interests you. This will help you stay motivated throughout the capstone project. Another one would be to put in the effort. You'll probably have to put in much more time into these classes than an AP class without it helping your GPA as much. I know it sucks, but at the end of the day, its a fun class.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #4

For my second semester of senior year, I am excited about the upcoming rock climbing competitions. Hopefully, I do well in them. I am also relieved that I will soon be finished with my college applica

Blog Entry #3

During the Jet Propulsion Lab (JPL) project, the environment and supporting documents was good. Everyone was respectful, friendly, and was an overall fun experience. While working on the project and

bottom of page